Vault override user check out / Undo any user check out

So you log into the vault on a Monday and the file you need to work on is checked out by another user who isn't in the office today! Well an administrator can easily remove reservation of a file checked out to any user, by following some simple steps.

If you have this requirement, follow the instructions below.

resized-for-blog

1. From the Autodesk vault client select the file(s) currently checked-out to another user

2. Select Menu File> File Control

3. Select Remove File Reservation

4. You will be prompted that removing the reservation on the selected files means that changes made to the files will be lost. Click Yes to continue.

Once you have followed these steps your file will be available for check out!

If you have any enquiries, please send us a message:

Request More Information

Delete suppressed components in iLogic
Autodesk Manufacturing Product Launch Events

Related Posts

 

Comments

Already Registered? Login Here
No comments made yet. Be the first to submit a comment
Autodesk reseller uk logo2
bottom logo